Fooood

Joe calls me a hungry hippo, and I am known for demanding he feed me whenever I’m at his place.  I like to eat, a lot.  If I wasn’t so lazy I would try my hand at cooking and baking properly.  Like fancy things.  Tasty things.  Oh so delicious foody things.

Lately I’ve been drooling over these chocolate meringues on Bakerella.com.  But first I have to admit that I had no idea what a meringue was until recently (really recently).  All I knew about meringues was that there was such a thing as lime meringue pie flavored Yoplait yogurt.  Extensive, I know.  Then, at the Freshers Fayre there was a bakery stand selling these weird white blobs that I can only describe as looking like the poop of a giant marshmallow man (oops, I just laughed at my own joke).  When I asked the man what they were (meringues, duh) I felt stupid for asking, but also very enlightened.

Anyways, Bakerella.  These chocolate meringues look effing fabulous and I want to eat 20 of them now.  They only require 4 ingredients, but I have a feeling they’re one of those more difficult things to make.  Something about double boilers and whipping egg whites.  Sounds fancy.  But, I have so much free time on my hands, and if I don’t ingest one of these beautiful chocolate creations I just might die.  Or something.

One thought on “Fooood

  1. Pingback: Do the Meringue « Locks Open Keys

Leave a Comment

