Registration

I forgot to post something yesterday.  I actually just forgot and didn’t just not have time.  I blame it on the paper I was trying to finish (which I didn’t).

Also, I’d like to make a note on my last post.  A friend of mine mentioned that Maureen Johnson sort of flipped BEDA on it’s head so that she’s doing it in August instead of April.  Obviously, I am not actually a Maureen Johnson fan, so I had no idea.  And, August would have e been more convenient for me as well, but I’m going to stick with April since I already started.  And who knows?  Maybe I’ll fail and then just have to try again in August.

I registered for classes today.  I am not an entirely happy camper.  I got into the Chinese class and art history class I wanted.  Then, I got into the required culture class I preferred.  Then, I died.  No, I just got waitlisted for the History of English class I wanted to take.  I thought that being in the 2nd group of sophomores to register would mean I’d pretty much get the classes I wanted (since last year I was in the 2nd to last group of freshmen to register and I was able to get all the classes I wanted).  But, I guess History of English is more popular than I thought it was going to be.  So I’m number 5 on the waitlist and now I have to make extra effort to try to get into the class next year.  Boo.  That also means that I’m registered for Challenge of Modernity instead.  It’s another required course that I was going to take the semester after this coming one.

On the plus side… if I don’t get into the English class, then I won’t have any classes after noon.

Leave a Comment

