Of firsts and lasts

Success!  I finished my first goal for the 101 in 1001 project.  Gosh darn it if it didn’t take freaking forever.  Goal no. 59 is officially complete and sitting on my bed right now.

59. Obtain frames for select photos

59. Obtain frames for select photos

Honestly, it’s a really lame first goal.  All I did was go out to Target and pick out a few picture frames I liked and then I bought them.  But, it’s done and that’s all that’s going to matter.  That and my pictures will look nice in their frames.  I suppose I could be like a regular person and just tape the darn pictures to my dorm walls or something like that, and I will, but just not all of them.  Four will have a nice home in nice frames.

Speaking of dorms, I’m moving into mine tomorrow.  I still need to finish packing and cleaning and mentally preparing myself.  It’s not a very efficient process.  Not the way I’m doing it at least.  Maybe instead of writing this I could be cleaning.  Maybe instead of reading a book I could be packing.  Maybe instead of being sad and worried I could be excited.  But then again, it’ll get done eventually, it has to anyways.

Okay, okay, I’m going to go pack.  I swear that’s what I’m going to do right after I hit publish.  Yep, that’s what I’m going to do.  I’m going to post this and then I’m going to close firefox and then I’m going to maybe shut my laptop and then I’m going to, um, yeah, pack.  Pack.  My stuff.  Into boxes.  That’s right, all my stuff I’m going to bring to college I’m going to put it in boxes and bags and then I’ll be done.  Yeah………

7 thoughts on “Of firsts and lasts

  1. Congrats on finishing one of your goals! I think putting pictures in frames is a fabulous idea. 🙂

    Putting all your things into boxes and bags to move is really tough. I just did that a couple weeks ago. Best of luck with your move to the dorms! When do you start school?

  2. Congrats on finishing your first goal!! This was on my list too 🙂

    Good luck with moving into the dorms! What are you planning on majoring in?

  3. Good luck at college!

  4. I feel like you are still more productive than me, as my non-official goal of the summer has been to PRINT OUT some select photos. It has yet to happen, though I’m really ~feeling~ this week. Maybe.

    I still need to finish packing and cleaning and mentally preparing myself. It’s not a very efficient process. Not the way I’m doing it at least. Maybe instead of writing this I could be cleaning. Maybe instead of reading a book I could be packing. Maybe instead of being sad and worried I could be excited. But then again, it’ll get done eventually, it has to anyways.

    Um, this is pretty much the story of my life right now. My room looks like my life regurgitated itself all over the place and I’m just kind of sad and antsy. I don’t want to leave and packing makes it real.

    Lots of lessthanthree to you. You’re one of the most awesomesauce and legitimately thoughtful people I’ve encountered, and I hope your collegiate career will be similarly awesome because you? Should have awesome things in your life.

    Hope your first few days have been good.

Leave a Comment

