Trailer Time!

I went to see Transformers 2 today.  I really don’t have much to say about that.  It wasn’t bad, it wasn’t the best thing to happen to me in my life either.  Somewhere in the middle.  Oh, but the effects were pretty stunning.  I just like the zwoom-zwoom lightsaber-eque noises the Decpticons make when they move.

Right now, I want to talk about the trailers.  We’ll start from the beginning.

Trailer #1: Aliens in the Attic.  It seems like a pretty doofy movie.  (Yeah, I just made up that word.)  Mostly, I was excited to see Carter Jenkins in the movie.  He’s had a lot of guest spots on some TV shows, but he will always be Miles Barnett from Surface to me.  I loved that show, but it was canceled after the first season.  The gist of it… newly discovered sea species are causing lots of problems when they start messing up with the ocean.  It was awesome, and it’s gone… and now Miles is trapped in a church in North Carolina as the coast floods and gigantic sea creatures swin around him.  You don’t really care, so next trailer.

Trailer #2: 2012.  This looked like a pretty awesome movie.  I pretty much adore Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow,  and since it’s all Roland Emmerich, I think it’s safe to say 2012 will be good.  Just a side note, Liam James, the little boy who plays the young Sean Spencer in Psych is in this.

Trailer #3: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.  It’s the grand finale!  What kind of Harry Potter fan would I be if I hadn’t already seen every version whether it be American or Japanese released?  I’d be a lousy one, so of course I’ve seen this trailer several times on my computer and listened to the PotterCast crew dissect it several times.  But, it finally hit me today as I was watching the trailer on the big screen.  There’s a new Harry Potter movie coming out in 12 days!  Brand new!  All new!  New new!  I am so excited for this movie now.  This might be the most excited for a movie I’ve ever gotten, actually.  I might manage to ignore the fact that the Death Eaters poop black smoke when they apparate and that Slughorn doesn’t have a walrus mustache.  I might just enjoy the movie as a movie and not as a sucky film version of an awesome book.  Maybe it’s because HBP is my least favorite Harry Potter book…

2 thoughts on “Trailer Time!

  1. you know one of your trailer videos is not functioning

Leave a Comment

