Teachers as students

I have this teacher.  He’s pretty young and really funny.

Now stop thinking what you’re thinking because whatever you’re thinking is just plain ridiculous.

The only thing that bothers me about him is that I can picture only too well, the kind of kid he used to be in high school.  He was popular, kind of a jerk, too forward, teachers had a love-hate relationship with him.  I know kids like that.  I really dislike them (for the most part).  I’m not sure why I think I’m so sure what he was like in high school, it’s just seems so blatantly obvious.  Maybe it’s because he’s so good at talking to us like equals and it’s easier to see him walking the hallways with a backpack and a pile of homework instead of with the lesson plan.  Easier to imagine than other teachers, at least.  (On an additional note: my friend reminded me that my teacher was from “the class from hell” at my same school.  And he was in the very middle of it all)

 

The one thing this tells me though, is that there is hope.  Some of those kids I strongly dislike now for being that kid  will grow out of it and the world will be a happier place.  Hallelujah!

One thought on “Teachers as students

  1. Hi there!
    So, Alyson! I’m like history too. And Outlander is so rich and history and romance. I love Jamie Fraser. He’s my favorite heroe. By the way, I agree with about Jamie and Edward. Jamie rocks.

    I read The Time Traveler’s Wife. How about you? I love that romance. Compelling. Well written. Original. I highly and enthusiastically recommend this book. I’m waiting for the movie with Eric Bana.

    Vivi

Leave a Comment

