Random stuff

Random thing number 1: Taylor Lautner aka Sharkboy aka Jacob Black, plays the son of the guy in My Own Worse Enemy, a fairly new TV series on NBC.  I just watched the first episode today, it was pretty interesting.  And of course when, I saw Taylor I shouted… “Sharkboy!”  I’ve never seen that movie though.

2: Movies I want to see: The Secret Life of Bees, The Kite Runner, James Bond: Quantum of Solace (11/14), Twilight (11/21), The Curious Case of Benjamin Button (12/25), X-Men Origins: Wolverine (5/1), Angels and Demons (8/15), Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince (7/17), Temeraire (2009??), The Time Traveler’s Wife (???).  And apparently, The Time Traveler’s Wife was supposed to be released this summer, but now it’s release date is unknown.  Egads!  (Eric Bana as Henry and Rachel McAdams as Clare).  Also, you should know that Temeraire is being directed by Peter Jackson, well, it will be, once they start filming and all casting and all….

3: Hugh Dancy is extremely good looking, this I already knew.  But, I forget about him sometimes.  The last movie I saw him was in The Jane Austen Book Club and he was absolutely adorable as Grigg.  Dancy is very talented and flexible in his roles.  Just so you know.

4: Dragonfruit Vitamin Water smells like fancy cafés.  I have no idea why or how, it just does.  Basically, what happened is I decided to take a whiff of my friend’s bottle of dragonfruit Vitamin Water and the first thing that came to mind was fancy cafés. It was honestly, almost like a lightbulb moment.  I can’t even explain why this is what it smells like.

Leave a Comment

